Sculptural Drawings, Chapter 2

This is part two of a series of sculptural drawings, as promised a few weeks ago.

I am still in the process of tidying up, sorting out files at the studio and home and I keep coming across portfolios of art, mostly drawings. A lot of these are getting recycled in the paper bin, others are filed away again in sets. Few are looked at more in-depth and this set is one of these.

All these drawings are from 2002 and cover a 6 month period during the time when there were a few commissions I was applying for. I was just getting ideas down as fast as I could so some have been worked on and developed and  some have a particular site in mind.

When I start to make a sculpture, the drawings are put aside and are very rarely looked at. I need to start thinking in the round/3D and not in 2D as the drawings are.

Look out from my next set of drawings in a few weeks.

For more of my work go to www.wmhudson.com

Leave a Reply

